summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
path: root/ChangeLog
blob: 3b81e09e38aa46cbe5d7ddc11bc585ad36ee567e (plain)
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
32
33
34
35
36
37
38
39
40
41
42
43
44
45
46
47
48
49
50
51
52
53
54
55
56
57
58
59
60
61
62
63
64
65
66
67
68
69
70
71
72
73
74
75
76
77
78
79
80
81
82
83
84
85
86
87
88
89
90
91
92
93
94
95
96
97
98
99
100
101
102
103
104
105
106
107
108
109
110
111
112
113
114
115
116
117
118
119
120
121
122
123
124
125
126
127
128
129
130
131
132
133
134
135
136
137
138
139
140
141
142
143
144
145
146
147
148
149
150
151
152
153
154
155
156
157
158
159
160
161
162
163
164
165
166
167
168
169
170
171
172
173
174
175
176
177
178
179
180
181
182
183
184
185
186
187
188
189
190
191
192
193
194
195
196
197
198
199
200
201
202
203
204
205
206
207
208
209
210
211
212
213
214
215
216
217
218
219
220
221
222
223
224
225
226
227
228
229
230
231
232
233
234
235
236
237
238
239
240
241
242
243
244
245
246
247
248
249
250
251
252
253
Sun Dec 01 19:31:00 UTC 2019
  configure: Add --with-gnunet-logread.
  -ng0

Sun Dec 1 12:26:11 2019 +0100
  GNS NSS plugin: Reject non-IDNA conforming names and
  trigger continue with next NSS plugin. -schanzen

Sat Nov 30 23:32:03 2019 +0100
  GNS NSS plugin: Disabled if called as root. -CG

Sat Nov 30 23:08:49 2019 +0100
  Fixed #3795: Switched to new PoW for NSE and GNS revocation.
  Functionality is ifdef guarded for 0.12. -CG

Sat Nov 30 21:05:25 2019 +0100
  Fixed #5978:
  Added support for .<zkey> CNAMEs in the GNS resolver. -schanzen

Sat Nov 30 20:27:51 2019 +0100
  Fixed #5979:
  Added support for .<zkey> DNS server names in GNS2DNS records.
  -schanzen

Tue Nov 26 18:26:54 2019 +0100
  Crypto change: Use Curve25519 for ECDH and tweetnacl where we can.
  Functionality is ifdef guarded for 0.12. -fdold

Nov 30 15:20:45 2019 +0100
  Fixed #5922:
  GNS names are now UTF-8. For DNS, names are converted to IDNA.
  Functionality is ifdef guarded for 0.12. -schanzen

Wed Oct 30 10:50:00 UTC 2019
  Released gnunet 0.11.8
  -ng0

Sun Oct 27 17:17:00 2019 +0200
  Released gnunet 0.11.7
  -schanzen, ng0

Fri Oct 25 00:00:00 UTC 2019
  Dropped glpk dependency(-check). -ng0

Wed Oct 23 20:55:12 2019 +0200
  Make REST service start per user in a multiuser setup.
  -schanzen

Wed Oct 23 00:00:00 UTC 2019
  Remove setuid helpers. They never worked as intended. The
  fixed version is not portable and the defacto good way to
  handle this which is most portable is to let package managers
  handle this (as they do right now, the good ones), and let
  people handle this who read the documentation.
  This commit removes what would be patched out by the majority
  of package managers, which is setuid handling in Makefiles.
  It is very likely that no one will notice this code is gone.
  -ng0

Thu Oct 17 00:00:00 UTC 2019
  Added support for doas, use it in some places conditionally
  if sudo is not present. Fixed sudo detection. -ng0

Mon Oct 14 00:00:00 UTC 2019
  Added 'pretty' make rule to run uncrustify over the source tree.
  -ng0

Mon Sep 16 00:00:00 UTC 2019
  Remove checks for CXX and CPP. Scans found no
  (remaining) cxx code. ccache with clang on
  NetBSD 9 hit no rebuilds. -ng0

Mon Sep 10 00:00:00 UTC 2019
  Drop win32 and mingw support after discussion with
  Christian. It has been unmaintained in our code base
  for years and there are no known users.
  Future implementors for Windows 10 support can
  refer to this commit as reference. -ng0

Mon Sep 9 00:00:00 UTC 2019
  Remove plibc, closes #5877 as discussed in
  https://lists.gnu.org/archive/html/gnunet-developers/2019-09/msg00002.html
  -ng0

Sun Sep 1 13:25:07 2019 +0200
  Improved support for external applications/services wrt
  localization/gettext.
  https://lists.gnu.org/archive/html/gnunet-developers/2019-09/msg00000.html

Tue 20 Aug 2019 04:32:09 PM CEST
  Fixed fatal bug in gnunet-bcd that prevented the main page
  from showing up. -CG

Mon Aug 19 17:36:48 2019 +0200
  REST: Added API plugin to read/write GNUnet configuration options -alexia

Sun Jul 28 00:00:00 2019 +0000
  Adding --enable-texinfo4 configure switch, defaulting to off.
  This allows distributors to override the texinfo 5.x and later
  commandline options we use, and allows us on the serverside to
  build html with newer output options. -ng0

Wed 24 Jul 2019 05:43:43 PM CEST
  Releasing GNUnet 0.11.6. -CG

Mon Jul 15 09:57:20 2019 +0200
  The REST server now has a configurable CORS Origin setting -schanzen

Fri Jul 5 22:11:04 2019 +0200
  Added detection of SUID binaries
  through GNUNET_OS_get_suid_binary_path -lurchi

Sat 29 Jun 2019 10:18:55 AM CEST
  Renamed "heap" namestore backend to "flat" as it does
  persist data in a file. Made it work with databases larger
  than 16 MB. -CG

Fri Jun 28 14:10:53 2019 +0200
  RECLAIM: Reissue of tickets (same attributes, same identity)
  will no longer create a new ticket, but reuse the old. -alexia

Thu Jun 27 10:34:46 2019 +0200
  The REST server now returns the Origin header value in the
  CORS header reponse. -schanzen

Thu Jun 27 09:08:06 2019 +0200
  GNS NSS plugin will not timeout and not hang forever and block
  gethostbyname. Final resolution pending #5782 -schanzen

Sat Jun 22 10:38:43 2019 +0200
  Add gnutls support for GNS CA certificate generation -schanzen

Sat 15 Jun 2019 11:45:35 PM CEST
  Improved gnunet-gns performance for many ego scenario. -CG

Fri 14 Jun 2019 07:17:40 PM CEST
  Add option to gnunet-identity to display private keys. -CG

Wed Jun 5 21:19:46 2019 +0200
 Releasing GNUnet 0.11.5. -schanzen

Wed May 29 11:17:49 2019 +0200
  Added CAA record type (RFC 6844). -schanzen

Sat 25 May 2019 08:27:39 AM CEST
  Significantly speed-up ego creation and deletion via
  gnunet-identity command when there are many (hundreds)
  of egos at the same peer. -CG

Sun May 12 12:00:00 2019 +0200
  Releasing GNUnet 0.11.4. -MS

Thu May 9 23:35:24 2019 +0200
  gnunet-identity can now output the public key on creation of new
  egos, and -e can act as a filter when listing all egos. -CG

Thu May 2 08:44:37 2019 +0200
  gnunet-arm now logs to file by default -CG

Sat Apr 27 21:50:57 2019 +0200
  RECLAIM: Added ECDH encryption for authorization code payload -schanzen

Sat 27 Apr 2019 06:36:31 AM CEST
  Bump libmicrohttpd version requirement as some intermediate
  versions have relevant bugs that cause problems. -CG

Sat Apr 27 01:50:43 2019 +0200
  RECLAIM: No longer experimental -schanzen

Fri Apr 26 11:08:21 2019 +0200
  REST: Configuration plugin added -schanzen

Tue Apr 23 23:00:00 UTC 2019
  All manpages are properly licensed. -ng0

Sun Apr 21 22:22:22 UTC 2019
  All manpages are now in mdoc format. -ng0

Sat Apr 20 18:38:43 UTC 2019
  Remove optional gnunet-download-manager.scm and
  with it the optional dependency on a no longer
  maintained version of GNU Guile (#5682). -ng0

Sun Apr 14 09:54:20 2019 +0200
  RECLAIM: Moved away from ABE to GNS encryption. Minor API changed and
  renaming of records. Deprecated SQLite plugin in favor of namestore.
  -schanzen

Sun Apr 7 14:40:59 2019 +0200
  Releasing GNUnet 0.11.3. -CG

Sat 06 Apr 2019 02:36:17 PM CEST
  Introducing GNUNET_memcmp() and GNUNET_is_zero() for better typing
  when comparing memory areas. -CG

Fri 05 Apr 2019 11:38:53 PM CEST
  Use paths of sysctl, ip, ifconfig and ip(6)tables from configure
  if they work. (#5352). -CG

Thu 04 Apr 2019 12:39:44 PM CEST
  Hotfix for build issue. Releasing GNUnet 0.11.2. -CG/MS

Wed 03 Apr 2019 03:18:43 PM CEST
  Releasing GNUnet 0.11.1. -CG

Wed 03 Apr 2019 01:54:44 PM CEST
  Merged gnunet-qr-c-2 branch, replacing Python-based implementation
  of gnunet-qr with C-based implementation that also integrates
  gnunet-uri. -HG/MS/CG

Wed 03 Apr 2019 01:15:57 PM CEST
  Fixed a few test case regressions (GNS, FS). -CG

Mon Apr 1 22:00:00 UTC 2019
  documentation/buildsystem: manpages and other documentation parts
  can now be build more controlled again, this fixes the regression
  in 0.11.0 where documentation was an on/off switch.
  New introduced: --enable-include-manpages.
  Fixed: texi2mdoc integration (--enable-texi2mdoc-generation).
  buildsystem: decrease python dependency to 3.4 from
  previously 3.7.
  -ng0

Tue Mar 12 10:06:17 CET 2019
  REST: Move back from rest-plugin into respective subsystem directories.

Mon Mar 11 02:47:55 CET 2019
  Make configure complain if no working libidn is detected. -CG

Sat Mar 9 15:58:45 2019 +0100
  REST: Config option for address bind. Defaults to localhost.
  GNS: dns2gns/gns-proxy config option for address bind. Defaults to localhost.

Sat Mar 9 01:58:22 CET 2019
  gnunet-publish now by default does not expose the creation time,
  option -d no longer exists, to enable the old behavior use -E. -CG

Sat Mar 2 14:23:10 2019 +0100
  utils: gnunet-qr.py now installed under pkgshare instead of bin

Thu Feb 28 19:07:59 CET 2019
  CADET: Fix in order, unrealiable message ordering

Thu 28 Feb 2019 10:54:58 AM CET
  Releasing GNUnet 0.11.0. -CG

Wed Jun  6 08:28:27 CEST 2018
  Releasing GNUnet 0.11.0pre66. Let's try to keep a better
  ChangeLog again henceforth. -CG

Sat Jan  7 16:41:34 CET 2017
  Converting NAT library to new NAT service (and
  splitting of nat-auto service for auto-configuration). -CG